Apr 14, 2017

Ayurvedic Doshas



Ayurveda describes and operates on five elements or temperaments: earth, ether, air, fire and water. Another way of describing an individual would be to use the three qualities, or doshas. People who are Vata, or “air,” are active and energetic. Pitta, or “fire” personalities are assertive and efficient. Finally, Kapha, or “earth,” are mellow and stable endomorphs. When each dosha is balanced, good health results. But, there are substances or behaviors that can disrupt each of the doshas individually. This disruption causes imbalances resulting in illness.

2019 Samata Wellness Solutions

Ph.  (844) 4SAMATA

Fx.  1 (855) 626-0476

128 S. Main Street

Enterprise, AL 36330